The Traitor Legion
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

newbie here - few questions

3 posters

Go down

newbie here - few questions Empty newbie here - few questions

Post by Plague30 Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:45 pm

hey guys - i've recently decided that i'm gonna get into 40K b/c i've always been fascinated with the models and the storyline, histories and the creativity in painting and modeling. so over the past couple weeks i have been acquiring painting stuff and going to the store. and buying crap online. anyway, long story short, i have a ton of supplies and tools to paint and sculpt and model and make 3-D even who knows b/c i really am fascinated with creatively painting an army and making it look badass. i know i need practice but i think i can do a decent job. currently reading a couple books on it. we'll see. anyway, i came by the store the other night and met a few of u guys (Luis, Bill and others) and i have bought the rule books and am reading.

so this weekend i am practicing painting on 3 SM models from that painting starter set. I hope to figure out a paint scheme for my Chaos Space Marines. Do you guys know of any websites that list a ton of schemes so i can guide myself off one or should i just say screw it and make my own? Any sites with tons of pics of painted chaos models? i really have no idea what i'm doing but i do have experience painting with oils on canvas and model building. i know i am pretty anal and won't start playing w/ my army until it is fully painted but i am told that is a common story. we'll see. i have been looking at pics of some of your models and they look pretty cool.

anyway, looking forward to learning this game and eventually unleashing the power of the warp upon all of your faces....

hehe
Plague30
Plague30
Traitor Marine

Number of posts : 192
Armies : Chaos
Registration date : 2008-03-13

Back to top Go down